South Central Division Slate

Callahan_Sharon (2).jpg

Sharon T. Callahan is an independent piano teacher, collaborative pianist and adjudicator. Callahan has served in numerous local, state and national positions and as Texas MTA president. She is a TMTEF Trustee and South Central Division Senior Competitions coordinator. Callahan was named an MTNA Foundation Fellow (2015) and Teacher of the Year for Texas (2009) and Conroe (1995, 2011, 2015). “I am indebted to MTNA. It has had a huge impact on my professional growth and allowed me to network with teachers across the country. I am honored to be nominated and look forward to making a difference for the next generation of teachers,” she says.



Terri J. Hlubek, NCTM, is an independent piano teacher, collaborative pianist and church organist. She holds a BM degree in piano performance from Westminster Choir College. Hlubek is director of Central Oklahoma MTA’s Kamp Keyboard, Clavinova Festival and Clavinova Ensemble Adventures. She has held numerous state and local positions, including president of the Oklahoma MTA (2012–2014), OMTA vice president of membership and certifi cation (2008–2010), president of the COMTA (2006–2010). In 2015, she was named an MTNA Foundation Fellow, and in 2014, received an OMTA Honorary Lifetime Membership. “MTNA has provided me support through professional growth, networking, student opportunities and inspiration,” she says.


Vote Online Now Download Ballot

Division Slates

MTNA is holding elections for Division Directors-elect who will serve on the Board of Directors during the 2018–2020 Biennium.

Click on a link to view the nominees for each Division.


East Central Division

Eastern Division

Northwest Division

South Central Division

Southern Division

Southwest Division

West Central Division