OMF Music Resources

The Fortepiano as Teacher

We offer students and teachers in schools and organizations an interactive visit to experience hands on the sound and touch of the fortepiano, renewing imagination for interpretation of classic repertoire on the modern piano.

Download Handout

About the Presenters

Kenneth Drake

Kenneth Drake is a Beethoven scholar and early exponent of playing classic repertoire on period pianos. He is the author of The Beethoven Sonatas and the Creative Experience, published by Indiana University Press.

Jun-Hee Han

Jun-Hee Han is a pianist, conductor and writer who lectures and performs in schools and historic keyboard conferences. He is the co-founder of OMF Music Resources and co-author of “Thoughts for the Pilgrimage.”