MUSIC TEACHERS NATIONAL ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Lake Buena Vista, Florida March 21, 2018

MINUTES

ATTENDEES

Present

President Scott McBride Smith, President-elect Martha Hilley, Vice President Peter Mack, Secretary-Treasurer Debra Florian, Immediate Past President Rebecca Grooms Johnson, Diane Blanchard (Southern Division), Sharon Callahan (South Central Division), Geri Gibbs (Southwest Division), Jill Hanrahan (West Central Division), Cindy Peterson- Peart (Northwest Division), Janice Razaq (East Central Division), Nanette Solomon (Eastern Division), and Executive Director & CEO Gary Ingle (ex officio without vote)

Staff Present

COO Brian Shepard and Deputy Executive Director for Administration Diana Viltrakis

CALL TO ORDER

President Scott McBride Smith called the meeting to order on March 21, 2018, at 12:30 p.m.

BUSINESS

The newly-seated Board of Directors met to elect from among the Division Directors a representative to the Finance Committee. Sharon Callahan and Diane Blanchard were nominated. Board members voted by secret ballot. Sharon Callahan received a majority of the votes and was elected the representative.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The next meeting of the Finance Committee will be June 12-13, 2018 in Cincinnati, Ohio and the Board of Directors will meet July 9-11, 2018 in Cincinnati, Ohio.

ADJOURNMENT

President Smith adjourned the meeting at 12:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Florian Secretary-Treasurer