

National Winners

of the

MTNA Senior Performance Competitions

Fay Adams, NCTM, National Coordinator

MTNA Senior Composition Competitions

Christopher Goldston, NCTM, National Coordinator

Linda Stump, NCTM Director of Competitions

Monday, March 28, 2022 3:30 P.M.

Chopin Prize

Polonaise in F-sharp Minor, Op. 44

Frédéric Chopin

Michael Gu, piano

Rachelle McCabe, teacher

Northwest Division, Oregon

Award sponsored by The Chopin Foundation of the United States

MTNA Senior Composition Competition

Hineni Jonah Cohen

Wesley Baldwin, cello
Clara Cowan, cello
Becky Hearn, cello
Aubrey Liston, cello
Patrick Owen, cello
Joel Rosen, cello
Autumn Thames, cello
Mary Siciliano, teacher
East Central Division, Michigan
Award sponsored by the MTNA FOUNDATION FUND

MTNA Senior Performance Competitions

Sonata No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 1003

Johann Sebastian Bach

I. Grave

Jonathan Okseniuk, violin

Jing Zeng, teacher
Southwest Division, Arizona
Award sponsored by the MTNA FOUNDATION Fund

Cornet Sonata, Op. 18

Thorvald Hansen

II. Andante molto espressione

Anna Kallinikos, trumpet

Hsiao-Ling Lin, piano
Ryan Gardner, teacher
West Central Division, Colorado
Award sponsored by the MTNA FOUNDATION Fund

Sonate en ut# Fernande Decruck

IV. Nocturne et Rondel

Austin Shilling, saxophone

Pi-Lin Ni, piano
Chien-Kwan Lin, teacher
Eastern Division, New York
Award sponsored by the MTNA FOUNDATION Fund

Mandoline (*Cinq Melodies 'de Venise'*), Op. 58, No. 1 Daphne (*Façade*)

Gabriel Fauré William Walton

Talia Czuchlewski, soprano

Martha Dalager, piano
Jacqueline Zander-Wall, teacher
Southwest Division, New Mexico
Award sponsored by the MTNA FOUNDATION Fund
Supported by the Jane Snow Memorial Scholarship Fund

Andante and Allegro Brillante, Op. 92

Felix Mendelssohn

Sarah Girges and Avah Girges, piano

Barbara Miller, teacher
Northwest Division, Washington
Award sponsored by Weekley and Arganbright

Sonata No. 7 in B-flat Major, Op. 83

Sergei Prokofiev

I. Allegro inquieto

Caleb Borick, piano

Joseph Rackers, teacher
Southern Division, South Carolina
Award sponsored by Yamaha Corporation of America, Piano Division