TNA is returning to the Windy City, Chicago, Illinois, for the 2020 MTNA National Conference,
March 21–25. The official conference hotel is the Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile, where all events are also being held. Internationally acclaimed pianist Anton Nel and the first-prize winner of the National Chopin Piano Competition will highlight the evening recitals. Noa Kageyama, performance psychologist and Juilliard faculty member, will provide the keynote address.

Pedagogy Saturday boasts four tracks: Teaching Artistry, Musician Wellness, Recreational Music Making and Young Professionals. And, all the annual favorites like the Exhibit Hall, showcases and the MTNA Competitions will be back! More plans are being finalized, so check back often for additional details.


Conference Committee  
E. L. Lancaster, NCTM, Calabasas, California  
Paul Adams, Lawrence, Kansas  
Yeeseon Kwon, NCTM, Morton Grove, Illinois  
Heather Smith, NCTM, Centerville, Utah  
Meggie Young, NCTM, Lima, Ohio  
Gary L. Ingle, Cincinnati, Ohio (ex officio)  
Martha Hilley, NCTM, Austin, Texas (ex officio)