Certification Commission

The purpose of the National Certification Commission is to administer the National Certification Program and recommend certification policy to the MTNA Board of Directors. The NCC comprises a representative from each of MTNA's seven divisions and a chair.

Program Chair
Davis Dorrough, NCTM
Cincinnati, Ohio
(405) 757-4554

East Central Division
(Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin)
Margaret Young, NCTM
Lima, Ohio
(608) 852-5162
Henning Vauth
Eastern Division
(Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia)
Henning Vauth, NCTM
Huntington, West Virginia
(304) 696-2337
Stephen Thomas
Northwest Division
(Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming)
Stephen Thomas, NCTM
Rexburg, Idaho
(208) 390-0439
Sarah Rushing
South Central Division
(Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas)
Sarah Rushing, NCTM
Amarillo, Texas
(405) 757-4554

Southern Division
(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia)
Olivia Ellis, NCTM
Dayton, Tennessee
(865) 387-8921

Southwest Division
(Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah)
Helen Chao Casano, NCTM
Honolulu, Hawaii
(808) 398-0565
Jason Sifford
West Central Division
(Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)
Jason Sifford, NCTM
Iowa City, Iowas
(319) 512-9300