American Music Teacher Editorial Committee

James Litzelman, NCTM, Chair
Catholic University of America
Arlington, Virginia

James Litzelman, NCTM, teaches piano and piano pedagogy at the Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C., and is an independent piano teacher in Arlington, Virginia. He has served the Northern Virginia MTA as president.

Erin Bennett, NCTM
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, Florida

Erin K. Bennett, NCTM, is associate professor of piano and piano pedagogy and keyboard area coordinator at the University of North Florida. She also serves as the Collegiate Chapters chair of the Florida State MTA.

Esther Fellows, NCTM
Mounds, Oklahoma

Esther Fellows, NCTM, teacher of violin, viola and piano, is a section first violinist with the Signature Symphony (Tulsa, Oklahoma), assistant concertmaster of the Bartlesville Symphony Orchestra (Bartlesville, Oklahoma), as well as section violist in the Tulsa Symphony Orchestra. She received a BM Ed degree from the University of Colorado.

Hsing-ay Hsu
University of Colorado-Boulder
Boulder, Colorado

Hsing-ay Hsu, a Steinway artist based at the University of Colorado Boulder, is the winner of the Petschek Debut Award at Juilliard, the William Kapell International Competition and the U.S. Presidential Scholar of the Arts Award from President Clinton.

Gail Lew
Castro Valley, California

Gail Lew is an independent studio teacher in the San Francisco Bay Area and new music reviewer for the California Music Teacher. She is a frequent presenter at state and national conventions and has served as senior piano editor for Kjos Music, director of keyboard publications for Warner Bros Publications, and director of piano publications for Sheet Music Plus.

Tom Pearsall, NCTM
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, Georgia

Tom Pearsall, NCTM, is professor of music at Georgia Southern University, where he teaches group piano and piano pedagogy. He holds a DMA degree from the University of Oklahoma and is a past president of the Georgia MTA.

Clinton Pratt, NCTM
Cincinnati, Ohio

Clinton Pratt, NCTM, holds a master’s degree in piano from Miami University and utilizes improvisation, multimedia and Eurhythmics in his teaching approach. He has served on District and Ohio MTA boards, is an active presenter and an RCM Examiner.

Kevin Richmond
University of Memphis
Memphis, Tennessee

Kevin Richmond is associate professor at the University of Memphis. He has held positions at the Universität Kassel in Germany, the Loire Valley Music Institute in France and the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Rich Shuster
Texas Women's University
Dallas, Texas

Rich Shuster is professor of piano at Texas Woman’s University. He holds degrees from the Eastman School of Music and Indiana University. His recording of Fauré’s Nocturnes was recently released on the Fleur de Son Classics label.

Stella Sick, NCTM
Maple Grove, Minnesota

Stella Branzburg Sick, NCTM, holds degrees from the Eastman School of Music and the University of Minnesota. She teaches piano locally and nationwide. An active performer, Sick is an adjunct assistant professor at Hamline University.

Siok Lian Tan, NCTM
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio

Siok Lian Tan, NCTM, is associate professor of piano at Miami University, Ohio, where she teaches piano, piano pedagogy and coordinates the class piano program. She holds a DMA degree from the University of Cincinnati.

Janice Wenger, NCTM
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, Missouri

Janice Wenger, NCTM, is professor of piano and coordinator of keyboard studies at the University of Missouri, where she teaches piano literature and applied and collaborative piano. She is co-chair of MTNA's Collaborative Commissioning Project.

Noreen Wenjen, NCTM
Torrance, California

Noreen Wenjen, NCTM, is the president of the California Association of Professional Music Teachers (CAPMT). She is renowned for showing teachers how to integrate technology into their music studios. Her book Two-Year Wait List: The Premier Marketing Guide for Music Teachers will be published in 2018.